Kourtney Boyd

Principal

 

Jason Fuller

Assistant Principal

 

Michele Lombardi

Principal's Secretary

Payroll Secretary

 

Pupil Accounting

 

Betsy Rivera

Parent Coordinator

bcastro@franklinmagnet.org

 

Laura Peterson

Magnet Resource Specialist

lpeterson@franklinmagnet.org

Jennifer O'Brien

Grand St. Settlement

jobrien@franklinmagnet.org

Grades K-5

 

Jay Torres-Almodovar

Citizen Schools

Grades 6-8

Student Implementation Team

Nicole Coley

Clerical Associate

ncoley@franklinmagnet.org

 

Dinah Ware

Guidance Counselor

dware@franklinmagnet.org

 

Jonathan Harvey

School Psychologist

jharvey@franklinmagnet.org

 

Robert Tucker

Parent Coordinator

rtucker@franklinmagnet.org

 

Jessica Lopes

I.E.P. Specialist

jlopes@franklinmagnet.org

 

Rodolfo Santacruz

Social Worker

rsantacurz@franklinmagnet.org

 

Belen Castillo de Molina

Speech Teacher

bcastillodemolina

@franklinmagnet.org

 

Carla Mirra

Speech Teacher

cmirra@franklinmagnet.org

 

Desiret Nuesi

Speech Teacher

dnuesi@franklinmagnet.org

 

 

Anne Manning

Occupational Therapy

amanning@franklinmagnet.org

 

Tatiyana Umansky

Physical Therapy

tumansky@franklinmagnet.org

ENL Services

Tatiana Pimentel

ENL Teacher

tpimentel@franklinmagnet.org

 

Connie Castro

ENL Teacher

castro@franklinmagnet.org

General Education Teachers

 

Alyssa Pollack

Pre-K Teacher

apollack@franklinmagnet.org

 

Sonia Calderon

Kindergarten Teacher

scalderon@franklinmagnet.org

 

Coresa Griffin

Kindergarten Teacher

cgriffin@franklinmagnet.org

 

RoseAnn Soto

1st Grade Teacher

rsoto@franklinmagnet.org

 

Deborah Figueroa

1st Grade Teacher

dfigueroa@franklinmagnet.org

 

Zoraya Sicard

Dual Language K-2

zsicard@franklinmagnet.org

 

Laura Morales

2nd Grade Teacher

lmorales@franklinmagnet.org

 

Maria Mercado

3rd Grade Teacher

(Dual Language)

mmercado@franklinmagnet.org

 

Earl Thornton

3rd Grade Teacher

ethornton@franklinmagnet.org

 

Anthony Mercatante

4th Grade Teacher

amercatante@franklinmagnet.org

 

Deborah Becerril-Burgos

5th Grade ELA/SS

dburgos@franklinmagnet.org

 

Lisa Flynn

5th Grade Math/Science

lflynn@franklinmagnet.org

 

Wanda Salerno

6th Grade Math/Science

wsalerno@franklinmagnet.org

 

Altagracia Hernandez

6th Grade ELA/SS

ahernandez@franklinmagnet.org

 

Frank Mendez

ELA/SS

fmendez@franklinmagnet.org

 

Joyce Wan

7th Grade Math

jwan@franklinmagnet.org

 

Rosalyn Perez

8th Grade ELA/SS

mmercado@franklinmagnet.org

 

Jalene Gomez Holder

8th Grade Math

jgomezholder@franklinmagnet.org

Special Education Teachers

 

Wanda Salerno

6th Grade Math/Science

wsalerno@franklinmagnet.org

 

Danielle DiLeonardo

Elementary

ddileonardo@franklinmagnet.org

 

Joesmi Fermin

12:1:1 Elementary

jfermin@franklinmagnet.org

 

Melissa Sider

Elementary

msider@franklinmagnet.org

 

Justin Wertz

Elementary

jwertz@franklinmagnet.org

 

Eileen Cruz

Elementary

ecruz@franklinmagnet.org

 

Karen Blythe-Major

Middle School

jgomezholder@franklinmagnet.org

 

Christine Longo

Middle School

Teacher Leader

clongo@franklinmagnet.org

 

Elba Cornier

Middle School

ecornier@franklinmagnet.org

 

Briana Blackman

Middle School

bblackman@franklinmagnet.org

Content and Cluster Teachers

Tijuana Johnson

Debate

tjohnson@franklinmagnet.org

 

Pamela Calixto

Hydroponics

pcalixto@franklinmagnet.org

 

Matthew Hauenstein

Physical & Health Edu.

mhauenstein@franklinmagnet.org

 

Merlind Terlange

Art and Makerspace

mterlange@franklinmagnet.org

 

E

Science

@franklinmagnet.org

PS/IS 157 The Benjamin Franklin Magnet School

for Civic Leadership in Health & Science

850 Kent Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11205

Phone: 718.622.9285     Fax: 718.398.4155

  • Instagram
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
DOE Logo

Statement on Accessibility: We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact the Parent Coordinator, Ms. Rivera, at (718) 622-9285 to request assistance.